follow us on google+ follow us feedburner

FORUM

Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Message ListNew TopicSearchLog InPrint View

How to run php from Command line?

Posted by: jrsrinu
November 15, 2012 03:16AM
Hi Guys,

I'm new to easyphp and so far it's been incredible to use it. I'm on Windows 8.

I'm using Easyphp 12.1 with Php 5.4.8. Everything is working fine with in the broswer. So when I started using command line, it is getting me frustrated so far.

I've installed Easyphp 12.1 in G:\ drive.
Initially php.exe is located in G:\Easyphp-12.1\php\php548120001230\php.exe,
later I've changes the it to G:\Easyphp-12.1\php\php548\php.exe. Just renamed the folder of 'php548120001230' to 'php548' and edited corresponding text in php.ini(at both places 'G:\EasyPHP-12.1\conf_files\php.ini' and 'G:\EasyPHP-12.1\php\php548\php.ini').

Finally, I'm getting this error : please see this image at [imgit.me] , only when I type "G:\Easyphp-12.1\php\php548\php.exe -v" into the command prompt of Windows.

Basically it is saying " PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'C:\Windows\system32;C:\Windows\System32\Wbem;C:\Windows\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\php\php548\ext\php_bz2.dll' - The specified module could not be found." When I click OK, a lot more warnings are being popped up with some different dlls. All those files are placed correctly in those folders. After several warnings, I get the final result like this at [imgit.me] .

This is not an issue with setting up a PATH variable in windows, since I gave the whole path in CMD, it should show up with no warnings.

I think the problem is with ${path} variable, where is it defined and how do I edit/change it? I'm guessing, well someone with more knowledge could help me.

For two days I've been working with issue and got nowhere. HELP is appreciated.
Thanks.
Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: _Thierry_
November 15, 2012 09:34AM
Add php extension folder to path.
Posted by: Russell
November 15, 2012 02:37PM