follow us on google+ follow us feedburner

FORUM
We will close this forum soon. Please, now use Stack Overflow. Don't forget to add the tag "easyphp" to your post.

You can follow your activity on Stack Overflow with the Stack Exchange Android App. An iPhone version is coming...

One more thing. EasyPHP is on GitHub. You will find the repositories at this address : https://github.com/easyphp. If you want to report a bug, please use the GitHub issue management system of each repository.

images not loading in page. They load individually though

Posted by: erasmose
October 03, 2012 12:52PM
Hi,
I'm a total newbie to Apache.
I have added JPG and GIF MIME Types to the Apache config but it still doesn't load the images.
It must be very simple to solve but somehow I don't seem to find the answer...
Thanks,
Eras
Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: _Thierry_
October 04, 2012 11:56AM
in html/pages the path of images must be relative to apache document root folder:

in local: www/img/myimage.png
HTML: src=img/myimage.png
October 04, 2012 11:48PM
Hi Thierry_
Yes it is relative. It works fine when I run the page on IIS.
I tested it with no PHP code so I assume there is something wrong in Apache settings.
It doesn't load gif, jpg, swf in my page.
Basically if I put the image file address in browser it works:
[127.0.0.1]
but when I load the page that has this image, it can't load the image.
And I have set the MIME types to load these stuff.
Thanks,
Eras
October 04, 2012 11:50PM
I'm on win 7.
I tried other versions of easy PHP and it does the same thing.
October 04, 2012 11:52PM
Also for some images it fives a 403 error when I put the image's address in the browser:
Access forbidden!

You don't have permission to access the requested object. It is either read-protected or not readable by the server.

If you think this is a server error, please contact the webmaster.

Error 403
October 05, 2012 09:23AM
Ok, I did some more tests.